2019 Mater Dei Prep Hall of Fame Ceremony


The Mater Dei Prep Hall of Fame honors members of the Seraph community for their extraordinary co-curricular accomplishments, distinguished achievement in their respective fields, extraordinary service and support of their Alma Mater, and team state championships. All nominations are reviewed by the Hall of Fame Nominating Committee and final honoree selections are made by the Mater Dei Prep Hall of Fame Committee.

This year Mater Dei Prep inducted Dr. Laura Catanzaro ’12, Taylor Curti ’12, Fallon Quigley ’14, Dan D’Alessandro ’98, Eric D’Alessandro ’00, Shannon Hoadley ’89, and the 1983-84 Boys Varsity Basketball Team. In addition, the Reverend Paul Gluth Award was presented posthumously to teacher and coach Kevin W. Attridge, who died in December 2018. The Gluth Award, named for Mater Dei’s first athletic director, is presented periodically to recognize outstanding contributions to Mater Dei Prep. Kevin Attridges’ brother, Richard Attridge, attended the night and accepted the award on his behalf.

It was a beautiful night with amazing speeches by each individual honored this year. Overall, another successful Hall of Fame Ceremony with deserving inductees. Seraph Strong!

*Within this article are images from the night along the right margin, click each photo to enlarge*